top of page

Crystal Palace VS Tottenham in the FA Cup

Updated: Aug 4, 2023

Hello everyone,

Hope your all well.

On Sunday 27th of January 2019 I went to watch Crystal Palace VS Tottenham in the forth round of the FA Cup. It was very action-packed in the first half. For the first 8 minutes or so Tottenham were the stronger team. In the 9th minute the first goal came and it was a goal for palace which was scored by Connor Wickham as he marks his first start for Palace in 792 days due to injury, it came from a deflection off of the goal keeper after a shot from Jeffery Schlupp. After this nothing really happened until the 33rd minute when Palace were awarded a penalty after a hand-ball from Kyle Walker-Peters. The penalty was taken by Andros Townsend which he shot straight down the middle and scored. The score was now 2-0 to Palace :). The next bit of action happened in the 43rd minute when Tottenham was awarded a penalty, Kieran Tripper was the one to take it and it was a shocking penalty and ended up with him missing. At some point during the match Joel Ward cut his nose, he was able to continue playing but i hope it isn't too bad. The second half was quite non-eventful so there is nothing to report. The game ended 2-0 to Palace which they defiantly deserved.

My Man of the Match was Andros Townsend because he gave his all during the whole match both defensively and attacking. I would also like to give a special mention to Julian Speroni as he had a very good game saving 5 goals and managed to keep a clean sheet :).

After the match i met up with my cousin who is a Tottenham fan and we went to where the Tottenham players come out to try and see Kieran Tripper who gave me his shirt last time he was at Palace, which I was extremely grateful for and wanted to get it signed. He didn't end up coming out so have to try and catch him next time we play them. My cousin stayed at the Tottenham end but I went to the Palace end to see some players. I saw Joel Ward, Luka Milivojevic, Christian Benteke and Palace legend Mark Bright.

I also managed to get my last few signatures on my last season shirt which has been signed by all of the Palace first team and a few Palace legends and youth players.

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive

Search By Tags

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page