top of page

Trip to Paris - Eiffel Tower & PSG Stadium Tour

Updated: Aug 4, 2023

Hi everyone,

Hope you all well

Recently myself, my Mum, Aunties, Uncle and Cousins Kendall, Frankie and Hudson went to France to my Nan and Grandads house for 5 days, on one of the days we were out there we drove to Paris for the day, it was about a 3 hour drive but it was really nice to spend the day in Paris with my family. I'm going to be writing about our day and where we went.

Eiffel Tower

We parked in a car park which was about a 10 minute walk from the tower. When we arrived at the tower we had to que to get in there wasn't a long wait. My whole family went up the tower we went up via a huge lift some of us stayed on the second floor - I had to due to the lift not being able to carry my chair up. The Eiffel Tower is 320 metres (1050 feet) in height so there was still a really good view of Paris and France from the second floor, it was a really hot day so the sun made it easy for us to see for miles. There was a market outside the tower where I bought a miniature Eiffel Tower. The tower was only built for an expedition in 1887 and was going to be demolished in 1909, but they decided to keep it up as France's landmark which is now the most well-known thing in France.

PSG Stadium Tour

I had never been to a stadium tour before so this was my first one I went with my cousin Kendall, Mum, Auntie, Nan and Grandad. Before the tour we went into the PSG shop where my cousin bought a kit and I bought loads of PSG memorabilia.

When we first arrived myself, my Cousin, Mum and Auntie had a picture in front of a green screen which was then edited to have Mbappe and Neymar next to us. Before the tour started I went to see if they had any disabled toilets in the reception area, we were disappointed as they only had a normal toilet with a hand rail (see picture below). There may be another one in the stadium somewhere else but we didn’t have a chance to look. We was shown round by a tour guide who explained everything in both french and English so we could understand what he was saying. Due to myself being in a wheelchair I also had my own tour guide who accompanied us round to make sure I could get to the different areas via lifts. So the first bit we went was area where all the players families sat to watch the game it had an amazing view of the pitch. We then went to the brand/sponsor area where all the PSG sponsors had there own room there was brands such as McDonald’s and Mbappe’s own company, in this area we was told they only played Edith, Piaf or Paris themed music because they are very loyal to there country. There was a corridor which led to all the boxes some were owned by the PSG players such as Thiago Silva (PSG captain) but others were owned by the public. On the corridor walls there were engravings of previous club legends such as David Beckham and Zlatan Ibrahimovic. The next part of the tour was the club memorabilia section while had special stuff including a signed squad shirt from when they won the quadruple and the international champions cup etc. We then went to the press conference room where the manager is questioned by the press before every match and also where the new players sign their contracts. There was an opportunity to have a photo sitting on the seat, my cousin did it but I didn’t want to as it was upstairs meaning I would have to be carried.

The next place was the players changing room and gym, the rooms are very open as the manager wanted to be able to speak to all of his players at the same time even if they were in separate rooms. Everyone was able to sit in Mbappe’s seat for a picture. The rest of the changing room was cornered off because their season had started but when everyone had gone through to the other room my tour guide kindly let me go into the sectioned off part for a picture. There was then a corridor which had all the PSG shirts throughout the years they were some very unique ones, the final one was a tribute to the Notre Dame which had recently sadly burnt down this impacted PSG as it is the heart of Paris. The next part was very exciting as we got to go pitch side it was a really hot day so the sun made the pitch look even more spectacular we had many pictures in front of the famous PSG pitch, again my tour guide kindly let me go onto the bit of grass which around the pitch which I am very grateful for. The final part of the tour was the trophy room where all of PSG’s trophies were kept there were so many that they had won over the years!! They were also videos playing that showed all of PSG’s highlights. That was the end of the tour it was an amazing experience for myself and my family, I would definitely recommend going if your a football fan. I am hoping to attend a PSG match soon as I would love to see the team play in the stadium.

I would like to publicly thank my tour guide at PSG Bryce for going above and beyond to make sure I had a really good day at PSG.

The tickets were very easy to purchase to both attractions and they were reasonably priced too.

I have added some videos of my day to the new 'Videos' tab on the main page of this website.

Also while we were in Paris we decorated the town with Crystal Palace stickers which if you ever go to Paris keep an eye out for :).

If you have any questions feel free to message me to ask.

Thank you for reading

Ellie X

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive

Search By Tags

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page