top of page

Trip to Manchester United

Updated: Aug 4, 2023

Hello everyone,

Hope your all well!

If you didn't know already I'm a Crystal Palace fan, i attend most home games and on Saturday 24th of November i was lucky enough to attend my first away game which was against Manchester United along with my mum, step-dad Steve and Ellis. Going to Man United was extra exciting for me as my favourite football player Jesse Lingard plays for them.

We had to leave quite early on Saturday as it was a 5 hour drive. When we arrived there my mum suprised me buy booking for us to stay in Hotel Football which is owned by some Man United legends and is right next to Old Trafford so had an amazing view. Due to traffic we didn't have a lot of time to look around as i like to watch the players train. Myself and my mum sat in the disabled bit and Steve and Ellis sat in the stand. Man United's disabled area had a very good view as it was not on the floor so we could see the whole pitch. The game ended 0-0 which is a good result for Palace based on our recent form, it was nice to watch them play away from Selhurst Park. My Man of the Match would have to go to Wayne Hennessey he made some brilliant saves during the game, most of our team had really good games. After the game i bought a program and a half and half scarf (which i am collecting) i also went to the Man United shop and bought their away top with Lingard on the back. Then we went up to where the players get on the bus where i met Paul Pogba and my favourite footballer Jesse Lingard this made me very happy because it was my dream to meet him, he was very nice, i got a photo with him and he signed my England shirt. After this we went back to the hotel to have diner. Both the stadium and Hotel Football was very wheelchair accessible which i found very good. The following morning we drove back home which took another 5 hours.

I would highly recommend going to Old Trafford as it is a very good atmosphere. I am hoping to go to more away games in the near future but would definitely like to go back to Old Trafford.

Thank you so much to my mum for making this trip possible and making it extra special for me.

Thank you for reading hope you enjoyed it

Ellie X

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Archive

Search By Tags

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page